Argentina

It’s the craziest international trip ever. At least the way I left for Buenos Aires was.

Bunch of my friends headed to Buenos Aires for a school course, and another bunch just for fun. Well, I’ve been watching the air tix prices, but it was more like “I wanna go too” kind of thing and I didn’t mean to actually buy one. In three weeks, I’ll be moving to Greenland and have to pack everything and ship things to Seoul or sell.

And I just got back from the most intense road trip ever to southern parts of the U.S. On top of that, I got a car accident a couple weeks ago, have been in trauma for a while, vividly remembering the car rushing into me. I still have back pain and I have to go to the court to resolve my international driver’s license issue.

So, it’s not physically and mentally right time to go traveling that far. (It takes as long as DC-Seoul.)

But of course, the impulsive side of me whispered: when will I be traveling South America, if I miss this time? Not any time soon.

What the f. I’m going.

So I bought the tix, and left the following day.

Before heading to the airport, I left a Facebook message to my friend who’s already in BA.

“See you tomorrow in BA.”

Leave a Reply

