Air Greenland

Dear Air Greenland,

I’m sorry to begin my first letter to you with this, but YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME!

I just learned that beginning next Thursday till the following Monday is national holiday in Greenland for the Easter.

As some of my colleagues recommended, I decided to fly off to Ilulissat during the five-day break. So, I visited your website to book flights but only to find the following: NO FLIGHTS on Thursday and Friday!

Let me rephrase that: It’s not that the flights were fully booked, or you don’t normally fly to Ilulissat on Thursdays and Fridays. You just simply. didn’t. make. any. flight schedule. for this particular Thursday and Friday.

In order to make sure to see whether that applies only to Ilulissat or to others as well, I searched flights to nearly every destination you operate from Nuuk for both days. Again, “NO FLIGHTS.”

Excuse me, but are you suggesting that the airline, one of the most important sectors in tourism, wants to take the same vacation like anyone else? Isn’t the Easter break supposed to be one of the busiest seasons you’d enjoy?

I’m shocked!

Air Greenland, I know you can do better than this!

I’m sorry if my tone is rather strong, but oh well, I don’t know how to put this differently.

Have a great Easter!

Sincerely,

W.

Leave a Reply

